0 Menu

Johnny de Courcy - Alien Lake - CD


The second album from Johnny de Courcy!

The concept of Alien Lake is similar to the popular birthday party drink 'swamp water'. It's a little bit of everything all mixed together in the same cup amounting to something 'other-worldly' in taste. Although, instead of Orange Crush, Coke, root beer and ginger ale, you have love, ego-crisis, schizophrenic tendencies and coffee. All common ingredients to say the least. It's an un-conscious reflective work that was written over 4 months and recorded over 8 days in the woods surrounding Alien Lake, BC.

"Johnny de Courcy is a rock and roll tapestry. There are threads of the blues, gilded metal beads, and psychedelic paisley all woven together with the melodies of a bygone era." - Westender

CD includes screen printed lyric sheet!

1. I Can't Be That Man
2. Southern Plain
3. Turkish Freakout!
4. Jeff
5. Lady In Red
6. Amelie
7. Steely Down
8. Wind Chimes
9. Alien Lake
10. 1000 People

Due to the weight of this package, the shipping on this record is higher than normal. If for any reason we are charged less for your country (plus cost of the mailer) we will refund the difference.
For combined orders, we encourage you to send us a message specifying what you would like so we can get you an accurate shipping price.